The Daddy Burger- Halloumi, avocado, crispy bacon, smoked cheese and double patties on a brioche bun.

I make my cheat days really count and I always let my cravings lead me. All week, I’ve been craving brioche and mountains of cheese. Last night, I ruffled around my fridge and came up with the ultimate indulgent dish idea.

I rewarded myself and made what I call, The Daddy.

Two succulent beef patties, layered with grilled halloumi, peppered avocado slices, crispy bacon, perinaise, smoked cheese, fresh lettuce and ketchup.

The flavours were absolutely incredible. This isn’t quite a recipe but more of a suggestion that you just have to try.

On some toasted brioche, layer some sliced avocado and sprinkle some fresh black pepper over it. Layer one of your succulent beef patties onto the avocado followed by your some ketchup, melted smokey cheese and your crispy bacon above that.

Add another beef patty and then your grilled halloumi. Add a dollop of perinaise mayo and your fresh lettuce.

Try it!

The Food Doll.

Leave a comment